About NEiTA

The National Excellence in Teaching Awards is a community-centred awards program, started by the NEiTA Foundation in 1994 supported by Futurity, to honour exemplary teaching in Australia and New Zealand.

Over the last 25 years, NEiTA has received around 40,000 nominations for excellent and inspirational teachers from early childhood and school communities throughout Australia and New Zealand.

Six national recipients from New Zealand and 12 recipients from Australia are selected to receive the awards each year. Each recipient receives a crystal apple trophy, a certificate and a $5,000 professional development grant.

So far, more than 1,050 teachers have received awards, and the NEiTA Foundation has awarded more than $1,000,000 in professional development grants, prizes and endowments.

NEiTA objectives:

  • Recognise teachers and leaders who represent excellence within their teaching profession through their contribution to the advancement of education at a local, regional or national levels.

  • Raise community confidence in the teaching profession.

  • Encourage and support increased professional development of teachers.

  • Provide grants and award prizes to teachers and leaders who have demonstrated a particularly high level of dedication and professional expertise and excellence.

  • Encourage the enjoyment of learning.

Meet our 2020 NEiTA Award recipients

NEiTA is funded and managed by Futurity Investment Group, via the NEiTA Foundation, as part of its wider mission to enhance the education outcomes in our communities.

COVID-19 update: In keeping with the latest government health advisory, we will keep you posted on developments.

NEiTA Foundation Financial Statements:


NEiTA AU awards@neita.com - 1800 624 487

NEiTA NZawardsnz@neita.com - 09 308 0576



Website Terms of Use   |   Copyright © 2020 Futurity Investment Group Ltd ACN 087648879 — All Rights Reserved